PhD student wins Gerald O. Mott Award

June 17, 2020

PhD student, Tu Huynh, was awarded the Gerald O. Mott Award offered by Crop Science Society of America. She was nominated by Dr. Dave Barker. 

The Gerald O. Mott Meritorious Graduate Student Award in Crop Science recognizes top-notch graduate students pursuing advanced degrees in crop science disciplines. The award is offered by the Crop Science Society of America (CSSA). Departments select students based on academic achievements, research and teaching contributions, leadership accomplishments, service activities and personal qualifications. The award honors the first CSSA President, Gerald O. Mott, who trained 75 graduate students during his 45 year career at Purdue University and the University of Florida. Many of his students have become eminent forage scientists.

Click here for other Gerald O. Mott Meritorious Graduate Student Award recipients.