Our People

Name Title Office Contact Information
Ackley, Bruce Lecturer - Weed Science & Agronomy Kottman Hall (223) ackley.19@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
Agulló Bardolet, Júlia Research Aide Wooster Science Building agullobardolet.1@osu.edu
Altland, James Professor (Affiliate) james.altland@usda.gov
(330) 263-3870
Amstutz, Nikita Research Assistant Williams Hall (110A) amstutz.65@osu.edu
(330) 263-3890
Anderson, Elizabeth Lab Technician Williams Hall (217A) anderson.3839@osu.edu
(513) 260-9653
Arguello-Blanco, Nelly Research Associate Snyder Farm arguello-blanco.1@osu.edu
(330) 202-3555
Baik, Byung-Kee Professor (Affiliate) byungkee.baik@usda.gov
Balogh, Lydia PhD (Cooperstone) Columbus balogh.67@osu.edu
Barker, David Professor & Associate Chair for Academic Programs Kottman Hall (226) barker.169@osu.edu
(614) 247-6258
Becker, Carly Program Coordinator Howlett Hall becker.421@osu.edu
(614) 247-9356
Bilbrey, Emma Research Associate bilbrey.21@osu.edu
(219) 707-1899
Blakeslee, Joshua Associate Professor - Biochemistry Kottman Hall (248B) blakeslee.19@osu.edu
614-247-9345
Brkljacic, Jelena Assistant Professor (Affiliate) brkljacic.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-9152
Carcamo, Lilian Visiting Fellow Williams Hall carcamo.9@osu.edu
Carr, Tyler Assistant Professor - Turfgrass Science Kottman Hall (310E) carr.981@osu.edu
Cervilieri, Vinny MS (Signorini) Columbus cervilieri.1@osu.edu
Chapin, Laura Research Associate Williams Hall (216A) chapin.23@osu.edu
(330) 263-3815
Chiavegato, Marília Assistant Professor - Agroecosytems Kottman Hall (310B) chiavegato.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-0109
Cho, Jin Research Assistant Williams Hall (267) cho.632@osu.edu
(330) 466-7235
Colet, Fabiano PhD (Lindsey, L.) Columbus colet.1@osu.edu
Combs-Giroir, Rachel PhD (Gschwend) Columbus combs-giroir.1@osu.edu
Connolly, Layne Research Assistant Kottman Hall (310A) connolly.85@osu.edu
(330) 321-3765
Cooperstone, Jessica Assistant Professor - Metabolomics Howlett Hall (348) cooperstone.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-2843
Cornish, Katrina Professor & Ohio Research Scholar of Bio-Emergent Materials Williams Hall (108A) cornish.19@osu.edu
(330) 263-3982
Cusack, Siobhan Visiting Scholar Howlett Hall (295) cusack.26@osu.edu
Dahn, Madison PhD (Stockinger) Wooster dahn.17@osu.edu
Dami, Imed Professor - Viticulture Williams Hall (208) dami.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3882
Danneberger, Karl Professor - Turfgrass Science Howlett Hall (240A) danneberger.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-8491
Dixon, Cullen PhD (Gschwend) Columbus dixon.778@osu.edu
Dobbels, Anthony Research Specialist Kottman Hall (223) dobbels.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
Doohan, Doug Professor - Weed Management Gourley Hall (205) doohan.1@osu.edu
(330) 202-3593
Drewry, Darren Assistant Professor Ag Engineering (200) drewry.19@osu.edu
Eberlin, Elaine Systems Specialist Howlett Hall (240D) eberlin.3@osu.edu
(614) 292-3861
Eckley, Russell Research Assistant Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (115) eckley.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-1941
Eggers, Ben Research Associate Williams Hall eggers.30@osu.edu
Ekanayake, Gayani Post Doctoral Scholar Kottman Hall (200) ekanayake.6@osu.edu
Ertle, John PhD (Kubota) Columbus ertle.6@osu.edu
Essman, Alyssa Visiting Assistant Professor Kottman Hall (228) essman.42@osu.edu
(614) 247-5810
Evans, Andrew Administrative Associate Kottman Hall (220) evans.223@osu.edu
(614) 292-8242
Feller, Marcia Research Associate Waterman Headquarters feller.13@osu.edu
(614) 292-2124
Francino, Sarah PhD (Scheerens/Davies) Wooster francino.1@osu.edu
Francis, David Professor - Tomato Breeding & Genetics Williams Hall (210) francis.77@osu.edu
Franks, Roberta Program Assistant Williams Hall (109A) franks.181@osu.edu
(330) 263-3985
Fresnedo Ramirez, Jonathan Assistant Professor - Breeding & Genetics Williams Hall (204A) fresnedoramirez.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3822
Gao, Gary Professor (Affiliate) Howlett Hall (225A) gao.2@osu.edu
(740) 289-2071
Gardner, David Professor - Turfgrass Science Howlett Hall (240B) gardner.254@osu.edu
(614) 292-9002
Geyer, Allen Sr Research Associate Kottman Hall (223) geyer.9@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
Giese, Laura Research Assistant Kottman Hall (303) giese.14@osu.edu
Gschwend, Andrea Assistant Professor - Genetics Howlett Hall (344) gschwend.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-2014
Gutierrez Manriquez, Camila MS (Fresnedo Ramirez) Wooster gutierrezmanriquez.1@osu.edu
Hankinson, Matthew Research Associate OSU Agronomy Shop hankinson.18@osu.edu
Hartman, Jordan (JL) PhD (Cooperstone) Columbus hartman.635@osu.edu
He, Siou-Luan Post Doctoral Scholar Rightmire Hall (308) he.1867@osu.edu
Hemphill, Daniel MS (Fresnedo Ramirez) Wooster hemphill.57@osu.edu
Herms, Catherine Research Associate Williams Hall (14) herms.3@osu.edu
(330) 202-3591
Hollick, Jason PhD (Kubota) Columbus hollick.4@osu.edu
Huynh, Tu PhD (McHale) Columbus huynh.177@osu.edu
Ignacio, John Carlos PhD (Sneller) Wooster ignacio.8@osu.edu
Jang, JC Professor - Molecular Biology Rightmire Hall (013) jang.40@osu.edu
(614) 292-8496
Jardón Barbolla, Lev Visiting Fellow Kottman Hall jardonbarbolla.1@osu.edu
Jones, Michelle DC Kiplinger Floriculture Endowed Chair & Professor - Floriculture Williams Hall (214A) jones.1968@osu.edu
(330) 263-3885
Kannberg, Seth MS (Lindsey, L.) Columbus kannberg.1@osu.edu
Karcher, Doug Professor & Department Chair Kottman Hall (202C) karcher.3@osu.edu
(614) 688-0717
Karhoff, Stephanie Assistant Professor (Affiliate) karhoff.41@osu.edu
(567) 376-4019
Kemp, Jeremiah Research Assistant Williams Hall kemp.257@osu.edu
Kerr, Tim Assistant Director - PGM Howlett Hall (248C) kerr.176@osu.edu
(614) 292-1317
Khavari, Marziyeh PhD (Fresnedo Ramirez) Wooster khavari.8@osu.edu
Kim, Changhyeon Post Doctoral Scholar Howlett Hall kim.9067@osu.edu
Kinney, Diane Research Assistant Gourley Hall (218) kinney.63@osu.edu
(330) 263-3814
Kleinhenz, Matt Professor & Extension Specialist - Vegetables Gourley Hall (122) kleinhenz.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3810
Klooster, Wendy Assistant Professor of Professional Practice Howlett Hall (217B) klooster.2@osu.edu
(614) 688-2637
Kroggel, Mark Lecturer - Controlled Environment Agriculture Howlett Hall (233A) kroggel.4@osu.edu
(614) 292-3767
Kubota, Chieri Professor - Controlled Environment Agriculture Howlett Hall (330) kubota.10@osu.edu
(614) 292-3175
Lawson, Julie Research Aide Gourley Hall (130) lawson.235@osu.edu
Li, Yaqian Visiting Fellow Kottman Hall li.14103@osu.edu
Lindsey, Alex Associate Professor – Crop Ecophysiology & Agronomy Kottman Hall (312A) lindsey.227@osu.edu
(614) 292-3864
Lindsey, Laura Associate Professor - Soybean & Small Grains Kottman Hall (230) lindsey.233@osu.edu
(614) 292-9080
Luikart, Meredith Administrative Associate Kottman Hall (202B) luikart.6@osu.edu
(614) 688-5319
Ma, Fengyun Research Scientist Williams Hall (102A) ma.1036@osu.edu
(330) 263-3666
Mackey, David Professor - Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions Kottman Hall (306C) mackey.86@osu.edu
(614) 292-5879
Maleki, Keyvan PhD (Mercer) Columbus maleki.10@osu.edu
Marfori-Nazarea, Corinne PhD (Sneller) Wooster marfori-nazarea.1@osu.edu
Martins Silva, Evili Marai MS (Jones) Wooster martins.45@osu.edu
McCormick, John Research Associate Kottman Hall (223) mccormick.44@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
McCoy, Jack PhD (Mercer/McHale) Columbus mccoy.766@osu.edu
McHale, Leah Professor - Breeding & Genetics Kottman Hall (312B) mchale.21@osu.edu
(614) 292-9003
McIntyre, Scott Research Assistant Snyder Farm mcintyre.31@osu.edu
(330) 263-3974
Mercer, Kristin Professor - Plant Ecology & Evolution Kottman Hall (310D) mercer.97@osu.edu
(614) 247-6394
Meza, Francisco Professor (Affiliate) meza.34@osu.edu
Mikhail, Kelly PhD (Mackey/Jacobs) Columbus mikhail.38@osu.edu
Miller, Diane Associate Professor - Tree Fruit Williams Hall (203A) miller.87@osu.edu
(330) 263-3824
Minyo, Richard Research Associate Snyder Farm minyo.1@osu.edu
(330) 202-3596
Miquilini, Marina Research Senior Technician Kottman Hall miquilini.1@osu.edu
Naik, Sachin Post Doctoral Scholar Williams Hall (414) naik.51@osu.edu
Nangle, Edward Associate Professor - Turfgrass Science Halterman Hall (132A) nangle.1@osu.edu
(330) 287-1259
Nath, Seema Visiting Scholar Gourley Hall (208) nath.46@osu.edu
Neththasinghe Appuhamilage, Shashini neththasingheappuhamilage.1@osu.edu
Ngui, Chee Gang MS (Mercer) Columbus ngui.2@osu.edu
Nolletti, Kimberly Grants & Contracts Specialist Williams Hall (109) nolletti.3@osu.edu
(330) 263-3823
Novais, Wanderson PhD (Lindsey, A.) Columbus novais.2@osu.edu
Nye, Celeste MS (Lindsey, L.) Columbus nye.194@osu.edu
Orchard, Caleb Research Assistant Williams Hall (212) orchard.8@osu.edu
Ortez, Osler Assistant Professor - Corn & Emerging Crops Williams Hall (214) ortez.5@osu.edu
(330) 263-9725
Owen, Garrett Assistant Professor - Sustainable Greenhouse Nursery Systems Howlett Hall (334) owen.367@osu.edu
Owen, James Associate Professor (Affiliate) Williams Hall (215A) Jim.owen@usda.gov
(757) 374-8153
Petrella, Dominic Assistant Professor (Affiliate) Halterman Hall (290A) petrella.21@osu.edu
(330) 263-9722
Quijia Pillajo, Juan PhD (Jones) Wooster quijiapillajo.1@osu.edu
Quiroz Moreno, Daniel PhD (Cooperstone) Columbus quirozmoreno.1@osu.edu
Renze, Eric Research Assistant Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (100) renze.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-1941
Ribeiro, Ricardo Henrique Visiting Scholar Kottman Hall (340) ribeiro.30@osu.edu
Rich, Ty Columbus rich.410@osu.edu
Rivas, Gloria Research Associate Gourley Hall rivas.77@osu.edu
Robinson, Allison Research Associate Gourley Hall (104) robinson.2734@osu.edu
(330) 641-8147
Rodriguez, Chelsie MS (Chiavegato) Columbus rodriguez.1276@osu.edu
Rodriguez Betancourth, Lenin PhD (Sneller) Wooster rodriguezbetancourth.1@osu.edu
Samarakoon, Uttara Associate Professor (Affiliate) samarakoon.2@osu.edu
(330) 287-1241
Santiago-Padua, Maria MS (McHale) Columbus santiago-padua.1@osu.edu
Saunders, Gavin Columbus saunders.680@osu.edu
Scheerens, Joe Professor - Vegetable & Fruit Quality Williams Hall (110) scheerens.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3826
Schenkel, Andy Research Assistant Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (115) schenkel.7@osu.edu
(614) 292-1941
Scheppler, Hannah PhD (Mercer/McHale) Columbus scheppler.1@osu.edu
Schneider, Bri Academic Program Coordinator Howlett Hall (217A) schneider.802@osu.edu
(614) 247-9547
Seltsam, Lauren Columbus seltsam.1@osu.edu
Senanayaka Mudiyanselage, Prabath MS (Lindsey, L.) Columbus senanayakamudiyanselage.1@osu.edu
Sequeira Lezama Sr., Juan Pablo MS (Signorini) Columbus sequeiralezama.1@osu.edu
Sherratt, Pamela Turfgrass Specialist Howlett Hall (240C) sherratt.1@osu.edu
(614) 561-7749
Shrestha, Raj Research Associate Kottman Hall (301) shrestha.10@osu.edu
(614) 688-4204
Signorini, Guilherme Assistant Professor - Value Chain Management Howlett Hall (225) signorini.2@osu.edu
Singh, Gurkirat MS (Gschwend) Columbus singh.1815@osu.edu
Smith, Maria Viticulture Outreach Specialist Gourley Hall (205) smith.12720@osu.edu
(330) 263-3825
Sneller, Clay Professor - Plant Breeding Williams Hall (213) sneller.5@osu.edu
(330) 263-3944
Soehnlen, Megan Research Assistant Gourley Hall soehnlen.39@osu.edu
Speicher, Johnnie MS (Kleinhenz) Wooster speicher.32@osu.edu
Steiner, Todd Enology Program Manager & Outreach Specialist Gourley Hall (118) steiner.4@osu.edu
(330) 263-3881
Stieve, Susan Curator Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (100) stieve.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3726
Stockinger, Eric Associate Professor - Barley Williams Hall (209) stockinger.4@osu.edu
(330) 263-3876
Swanson, Tyler Research Assistant Kottman Hall (326) swanson.122@osu.edu
Tripathi, Pooja PhD (Kubota) Columbus tripathi.78@osu.edu
Tyagi, Kirti tyagi.48@osu.edu
Van, Kyujung Research Associate Kottman Hall (310A) van.71@osu.edu
(614) 292-1805
VanLandingham, Tyler MS (Petrella/Nangle) Columbus vanlandingham.11@osu.edu
Vann Hickok, Regina Academic Program Manager Kottman Hall (234) vannhickok.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3866
Vargas-Garcia, Christian PhD (McHale) Columbus vargas-garcia.1@osu.edu
Venkatesh, Ramarao Research Associate Kottman Hall (301) venkatesh.1@osu.edu
(614) 688-4204
Verhoff, Kyle MS (Sulc) Columbus verhoff.115@osu.edu
Walker, Sonia Research Associate Gourley Hall (130) walker.749@osu.edu
(330) 263-3681
Walsh, Chris Director - PGM Howlett Hall (248B) walsh.81@osu.edu
(614) 292-3869
Wheeler, Brandon Research Associate Williams Hall (217) wheeler.1112@osu.edu
(330) 263-3899
Williams, Laura Fiscal Operations Manager Williams Hall (111) williams.5563@osu.edu
(330) 263-3812
Zelaya, David MS (Lindsey, L.) Columbus zelaya.22@osu.edu
CSV