Our People

Name Title Office Contact Information
Ackley, Bruce Lecturer - Weed Science & Agronomy 223 Kottman Hall ackley.19@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
Agulló Bardolet, Júlia Research Aide Wooster Science Building agullobardolet.1@osu.edu
Altland, James Professor (Affiliate) james.altland@usda.gov
(330) 263-3870
Amstutz, Nikita Research Assistant Williams Hall (110A) amstutz.65@osu.edu
(330) 263-3890
Anderson, Elizabeth Lab Technician Williams Hall (217A) anderson.3839@osu.edu
(513) 260-9653
Anderson, Mike Greenhouse Coordinator Howlett Greenhouses anderson.88@osu.edu
(614) 292-1666
Arguello-Blanco, Maria Research Associate Snyder Farm arguello-blanco.1@osu.edu
(330) 202-3555
Baik, Byung-Kee Professor (Affiliate) byungkee.baik@usda.gov
Balogh, Lydia PhD (Cooperstone) Columbus balogh.67@osu.edu
Barker, David Professor & Associate Chair for Academic Programs 226 Kottman Hall barker.169@osu.edu
(614) 247-6258
Bates, Jeffrey MS (Kubota) Columbus bates.623@osu.edu
Becker, Carly Program Coordinator Howlett Hall becker.421@osu.edu
(614) 247-9356
Bilbrey, Emma Research Associate bilbrey.21@osu.edu
(219) 707-1899
Blakeslee, Joshua Associate Professor - Biochemistry 248B Kottman Hall blakeslee.19@osu.edu
614-247-9345
Bolson Moro, Karine Inês Research Aide Wooster Science Building bolsonmoro.1@osu.edu
Bravo, Alonso Visiting Scholar Gourley Hall (405) bravo.67@osu.edu
Brkljacic, Jelena Assistant Professor (Affiliate) brkljacic.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-9152
Carcamo, Lilian Visiting Fellow Williams Hall carcamo.9@osu.edu
Cervilieri, Vinny MS (Signorini) Columbus cervilieri.1@osu.edu
Chapin, Laura Research Associate Williams Hall (216A) chapin.23@osu.edu
(330) 263-3815
Chiavegato, Marília Assistant Professor - Agroecosytems 310B Kottman Hall chiavegato.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-0109
Cho, Jin Research Assistant Williams Hall (267) cho.632@osu.edu
(330) 466-7235
Colet, Fabiano PhD (Lindsey, L.) Columbus colet.1@osu.edu
Combs-Giroir, Rachel PhD (Gschwend) Columbus combs-giroir.1@osu.edu
Connolly, Layne Research Assistant Kottman Hall (310A) connolly.85@osu.edu
(330) 321-3765
Cooperstone, Jessica Assistant Professor - Metabolomics 348 Howlett Hall cooperstone.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-2843
Cornish, Katrina Professor & Ohio Research Scholar of Bio-Emergent Materials 108A Williams Hall cornish.19@osu.edu
(330) 263-3982
Cusack, Siobhan Visiting Scholar Howlett Hall (295) cusack.26@osu.edu
Dahn, Madison PhD (Stockinger) Wooster dahn.17@osu.edu
Dami, Imed Professor - Viticulture 208 Williams Hall dami.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3882
Danneberger, Karl Professor - Turfgrass Science 240A Howlett Hall danneberger.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-8491
Dixon, Cullen PhD (Gschwend) Columbus dixon.778@osu.edu
Dobbels, Anthony Research Specialist Kottman Hall (223) dobbels.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
Doohan, Doug Professor - Weed Management 205 Gourley Hall doohan.1@osu.edu
(330) 202-3593
Eberlin, Elaine Systems Specialist Howlett Hall (240D) eberlin.3@osu.edu
(614) 292-3861
Eckley, Russell Research Assistant Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (115) eckley.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-1941
Eggers, Ben Research Associate Williams Hall eggers.30@osu.edu
Ekanayake, Gayani Post Doctoral Scholar Kottman Hall (200) ekanayake.6@osu.edu
Ertle, John PhD (Kubota) Columbus ertle.6@osu.edu
Essman, Alyssa Visiting Assistant Professor Kottman Hall (228) essman.42@osu.edu
(614) 247-5810
Evans, Andrew Administrative Associate Kottman Hall (220) evans.223@osu.edu
(614) 292-8242
Feller, Marcia Research Associate Waterman Headquarters feller.13@osu.edu
(614) 292-2124
Francino, Sarah PhD (Scheerens/Davies) Wooster francino.1@osu.edu
Francis, David Professor - Tomato Breeding & Genetics 210 Williams Hall francis.77@osu.edu
Franks, Roberta Program Assistant Williams Hall (109A) franks.181@osu.edu
(330) 263-3985
Fresnedo Ramirez, Jonathan Assistant Professor - Breeding & Genetics 204A Williams Hall fresnedoramirez.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3822
Gao, Gary Professor (Affiliate) 225A Howlett Hall gao.2@osu.edu
(740) 289-2071
Gardner, David Professor - Turfgrass Science 240B Howlett Hall gardner.254@osu.edu
(614) 292-9002
Geyer, Allen Sr Research Associate Kottman Hall (223) geyer.9@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
Giese, Laura Research Assistant Kottman Hall (303) giese.14@osu.edu
Godard, Andrew Research Aide Wooster Science Building godard.15@osu.edu
Gschwend, Andrea Assistant Professor - Genetics 344 Howlett Hall gschwend.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-2014
Gutierrez Manriquez, Camila MS (Fresnedo Ramirez) Wooster gutierrezmanriquez.1@osu.edu
Hankinson, Matthew Research Associate OSU Agronomy Shop hankinson.18@osu.edu
Hartman, Jordan (JL) PhD (Cooperstone) Columbus hartman.635@osu.edu
He, Siou-Luan Post Doctoral Scholar Rightmire Hall (308) he.1867@osu.edu
Hemphill, Daniel MS (Fresnedo Ramirez) Wooster hemphill.57@osu.edu
Herms, Catherine Research Associate Williams Hall (14) herms.3@osu.edu
(330) 202-3591
Hollick, Jason PhD (Kubota) Columbus hollick.4@osu.edu
Huynh, Tu PhD (McHale) Columbus huynh.177@osu.edu
Ignacio, John Carlos PhD (Sneller) Wooster ignacio.8@osu.edu
Jang, JC Professor - Molecular Biology 013 Rightmire Hall jang.40@osu.edu
(614) 292-8496
Jones, Michelle DC Kiplinger Floriculture Endowed Chair & Professor - Floriculture 214A Williams Hall jones.1968@osu.edu
(330) 263-3885
Kannberg, Seth MS (Lindsey, L.) Columbus kannberg.1@osu.edu
Karcher, Doug Professor & Department Chair 202C Kottman Hall karcher.3@osu.edu
(614) 688-0717
Karhoff, Stephanie Assistant Professor (Affiliate) karhoff.41@osu.edu
(567) 376-4019
Kerr, Tim Assistant Director - PGM Howlett Hall (248C) kerr.176@osu.edu
(614) 292-1317
Khavari, Marziyeh PhD (Fresnedo Ramirez) Wooster khavari.8@osu.edu
Kinney, Diane Research Assistant Gourley Hall (218) kinney.63@osu.edu
(330) 263-3814
Kleinhenz, Matt Professor & Extension Specialist - Vegetables 122 Gourley Hall kleinhenz.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3810
Klooster, Wendy Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 217B Howlett Hall klooster.2@osu.edu
(614) 688-2637
Kroggel, Mark Lecturer - Controlled Environment Agriculture Howlett Hall (233A) kroggel.4@osu.edu
(614) 292-3767
Kubota, Chieri Professor - Controlled Environment Agriculture 330 Howlett Hall kubota.10@osu.edu
(614) 292-3175
Lawson, Julie Research Aide Gourley Hall (130) lawson.235@osu.edu
Lindsey, Alex Associate Professor – Crop Ecophysiology & Agronomy 312A Kottman Hall lindsey.227@osu.edu
(614) 292-3864
Lindsey, Laura Associate Professor - Soybean & Small Grains 230 Kottman Hall lindsey.233@osu.edu
(614) 292-9080
Luikart, Meredith Administrative Associate Kottman Hall (202B) luikart.6@osu.edu
(614) 688-5319
Ma, Fengyun Research Scientist Williams Hall (102A) ma.1036@osu.edu
(330) 263-3666
Mackey, David Professor - Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions 306C Kottman Hall mackey.86@osu.edu
(614) 292-5879
Maleki, Keyvan PhD (Mercer) Columbus maleki.10@osu.edu
Marfori-Nazarea, Corinne PhD (Sneller) Wooster marfori-nazarea.1@osu.edu
Martins Silva, Evili Marai MS (Jones) Wooster martins.45@osu.edu
McCormick, John Research Associate Kottman Hall (223) mccormick.44@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
McCoy, Jack PhD (Mercer/McHale) Columbus mccoy.766@osu.edu
McHale, Leah Professor - Breeding & Genetics 312B Kottman Hall mchale.21@osu.edu
(614) 292-9003
McIntyre, Scott Research Assistant Snyder Farm mcintyre.31@osu.edu
(330) 263-3974
Mercer, Kristin Professor - Plant Ecology & Evolution 310D Kottman Hall mercer.97@osu.edu
(614) 247-6394
Meza, Francisco Professor (Affiliate) meza.34@osu.edu
Mikhail, Kelly PhD (Mackey/Jacobs) Columbus mikhail.38@osu.edu
Miller, Diane Associate Professor - Tree Fruit 203A Williams Hall miller.87@osu.edu
(330) 263-3824
Minyo, Richard Research Associate Snyder Farm minyo.1@osu.edu
(330) 202-3596
Naik, Sachin Post Doctoral Scholar Williams Hall (414) naik.51@osu.edu
Nangle, Edward Associate Professor - Turfgrass Science Halterman Hall (132A) nangle.1@osu.edu
(330) 287-1259
Narog, Nicolas MS (Danneberger) Columbus narog.2@osu.edu
Nath, Seema Visiting Scholar Gourley Hall (208) nath.46@osu.edu
Ngui, Chee Gang MS (Mercer) Columbus ngui.2@osu.edu
Nolletti, Kimberly Grants & Contracts Specialist Williams Hall (109) nolletti.3@osu.edu
(330) 263-3823
Novais, Wanderson PhD (Lindsey, A.) Columbus novais.2@osu.edu
Nye, Celeste MS (Lindsey, L.) Columbus nye.194@osu.edu
Orchard, Caleb PhD (Francis) Wooster orchard.8@osu.edu
Orchard, Caleb Research Assistant Williams Hall (212) orchard.8@osu.edu
Ortez, Osler Assistant Professor - Corn & Emerging Crops 214 Williams Hall ortez.5@osu.edu
(330) 263-9725
Owen, James Associate Professor (Affiliate) Williams Hall (215A) Jim.owen@usda.gov
(757) 374-8153
Penning, Bryan Associate Professor (Affiliate) bryan.penning@ars.usda.gov
Quijia Pillajo, Juan PhD (Jones) Wooster quijiapillajo.1@osu.edu
Quiroz Moreno, Daniel PhD (Cooperstone) Columbus quirozmoreno.1@osu.edu
Renze, Eric Research Assistant Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (100) renze.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-1941
Ribeiro, Ricardo Henrique Visiting Scholar Kottman Hall (340) ribeiro.30@osu.edu
Rivas, Gloria Research Associate Gourley Hall rivas.77@osu.edu
Robinson, Allison Research Associate Gourley Hall (104) robinson.2734@osu.edu
(330) 641-8147
Rodriguez, Chelsie MS (Chiavegato) Columbus rodriguez.1276@osu.edu
Rodriguez Betancourth, Lenin PhD (Sneller) Wooster rodriguezbetancourth.1@osu.edu
Samarakoon, Uttara Associate Professor (Affiliate) samarakoon.2@osu.edu
(330) 287-1241
Santiago-Padua, Maria MS (McHale) Columbus santiago-padua.1@osu.edu
Scheerens, Joe Professor - Vegetable & Fruit Quality 110 Williams Hall scheerens.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3826
Schenkel, Andy Research Assistant Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (115) schenkel.7@osu.edu
(614) 292-1941
Scheppler, Hannah PhD (Mercer/McHale) Columbus scheppler.1@osu.edu
Schneider, Bri Academic Program Coordinator Howlett Hall (217A) schneider.802@osu.edu
(614) 247-9547
Senanayaka Mudiyanselage, Prabath MS (Lindsey, L.) Columbus senanayakamudiyanselage.1@osu.edu
Sequeira Lezama Sr., Juan Pablo MS (Signorini) Columbus sequeiralezama.1@osu.edu
Sherratt, Pamela Turfgrass Specialist Howlett Hall (240C) sherratt.1@osu.edu
(614) 561-7749
Shrestha, Raj Research Associate Kottman Hall (301) shrestha.10@osu.edu
(614) 688-4204
Signorini, Guilherme Assistant Professor - Value Chain Management 225 Howlett Hall signorini.2@osu.edu
Singh, Gurkirat MS (Gschwend) Columbus singh.1815@osu.edu
Smith, Maria Viticulture Outreach Specialist Gourley Hall (205) smith.12720@osu.edu
(330) 263-3825
Sneller, Clay Professor - Plant Breeding 213 Williams Hall sneller.5@osu.edu
(330) 263-3944
Soehnlen, Megan Research Assistant Gourley Hall soehnlen.39@osu.edu
Steiner, Todd Enology Program Manager & Outreach Specialist Gourley Hall (118) steiner.4@osu.edu
(330) 263-3881
Stieve, Susan Curator Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (100) stieve.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3726
Stockinger, Eric Associate Professor - Barley 209 Williams Hall stockinger.4@osu.edu
(330) 263-3876
Subode, Su PhD (Francis) Wooster subode.1@osu.edu
Swanson, Tyler Research Assistant Kottman Hall (326) swanson.122@osu.edu
Tripathi, Pooja PhD (Kubota) Columbus tripathi.78@osu.edu
Van, Kyujung Research Associate Kottman Hall (310A) van.71@osu.edu
(614) 292-1805
VanLandingham, Tyler MS (Petrella/Nangle) Columbus vanlandingham.11@osu.edu
Vann Hickok, Regina Academic Program Manager Kottman Hall (234) vannhickok.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3866
Vargas-Garcia, Christian PhD (McHale) Columbus vargas-garcia.1@osu.edu
Velasco, Andres Visiting Scholar Williams Hall (414) velasco.36@osu.edu
Venkatesh, Ramarao Research Associate Kottman Hall (301) venkatesh.1@osu.edu
(614) 688-4204
Verhoff, Kyle MS (Sulc) Columbus verhoff.115@osu.edu
Walker, Sonia Research Associate Gourley Hall (130) walker.749@osu.edu
(330) 263-3681
Walsh, Chris Director - PGM Howlett Hall (248B) walsh.81@osu.edu
(614) 292-3869
Wheeler, Brandon Research Associate Williams Hall (217) wheeler.1112@osu.edu
(330) 263-3899
Williams, Laura Fiscal Operations Manager Williams Hall (111) williams.5563@osu.edu
(330) 263-3812
Zavala, Jean Visiting Fellow Williams Hall zavala.48@osu.edu
Zelaya, David Visiting Scholar Kottman Hall (340) zelaya.22@osu.edu
CSV