Our People

Name Title Office Contact Information
Ackley, Bruce Lecturer - Weed Science & Agronomy Kottman Hall (223) ackley.19@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
Ajello, Julia PhD (Francis) Wooster ajello.3@osu.edu
Altland, James Professor (Affiliate) james.altland@usda.gov
(330) 263-3870
Anderson, Elizabeth Lab Technician Williams Hall (217A) anderson.3839@osu.edu
(513) 260-9653
Arguello-Blanco, Nelly Research Associate Snyder Farm arguello-blanco.1@osu.edu
(330) 202-3555
Baik, Byung-Kee Professor (Affiliate) byungkee.baik@usda.gov
Ballesta, Paulina Visiting Fellow Williams Hall ballesta.1@osu.edu
Balogh, Lydia PhD (Cooperstone) Columbus balogh.67@osu.edu
Barclay, Colin Research Associate Western ARS barclay.43@osu.edu
Barker, David Professor & Associate Chair for Academic Programs Kottman Hall (226) barker.169@osu.edu
(614) 247-6258
Becker, Carly Program Coordinator - OHCEAC Howlett Hall becker.421@osu.edu
(614) 247-9356
Berger, Maranda MS (Nangle/Sessoms) Wooster berger.489@osu.edu
Blakeslee, Joshua Associate Professor - Biochemistry Kottman Hall (248B) blakeslee.19@osu.edu
(614) 247-9345
Borrenpohl, Dan PhD (Chiavegato) Columbus borrenpohl.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Boyce, Katelyn MS (Sneller) Wooster boyce.178@osu.edu
Carr, Tyler Assistant Professor - Turfgrass Science Kottman Hall (310E) carr.981@osu.edu
Cervilieri, Vinny Project Manager Howlett Hall (225A) cervilieri.1@osu.edu
Chapin, Laura Research Associate Williams Hall (216A) chapin.23@osu.edu
(330) 263-3815
Chiavegato, Marília Assistant Professor - Agroecosytems Kottman Hall (310B) chiavegato.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-0109
Cho, Jin Research Assistant Williams Hall (267) cho.632@osu.edu
(330) 466-7235
Colet, Fabiano PhD (Lindsey, L.) Columbus colet.1@osu.edu
Connolly, Layne Research Assistant Kottman Hall (310A) connolly.85@osu.edu
(330) 321-3765
Cooperstone, Jessica Associate Professor - Phytochemicals & Human Health Howlett Hall (348) cooperstone.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-2843
Cornish, Katrina Professor & Ohio Research Scholar of Bio-Emergent Materials Williams Hall (108A) cornish.19@osu.edu
(330) 263-3982
Cunningham, Betsy MS (Essman) Columbus cunningham.961@osu.edu
Cusack, Siobhan MS (Gardner) Columbus cusack.26@osu.edu
Dahn, Madison PhD (Stockinger) Wooster dahn.17@osu.edu
Dami, Imed Professor - Viticulture Williams Hall (208) dami.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3882
Danneberger, Karl Professor - Turfgrass Science Howlett Hall (240A) danneberger.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-8491
De Menezes, Pedro Visiting Scholar Kottman Hall demenezes.1@osu.edu
Deeter, Laura Professor & Chadwick Arboretum Director Howlett Hall (152) deeter.7@osu.edu
(614) 292-3973
Dhakal, Bishal PhD (Ortez) Wooster dhakal.35@osu.edu
Dias Mendonca, Lucas MS (Lindsey, L.) Columbus diasmendonca.1@osu.edu
Dill, Taylor PhD (Lindsey, L.) Columbus dill.138@osu.edu
Dobbels, Anthony Research Specialist Kottman Hall (223) dobbels.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
Downer, Roger Research Technician Gourley Hall downer.2@osu.edu
Drewry, Darren Assistant Professor - Simulation & Modeling Ag Engineering (232) drewry.19@osu.edu
Eberlin, Elaine Systems Specialist Howlett Hall (240D) eberlin.3@osu.edu
(614) 292-3861
Eckley, Russell Research Assistant Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (115) eckley.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-1941
Espinoza, Alexandra PhD (Jones) Wooster espinoza.92@osu.edu
Essman, Alyssa Assistant Professor - Weed Science Kottman Hall (228) essman.42@osu.edu
(614) 247-5810
Evans, Andrew Administrative Associate Kottman Hall (220) evans.223@osu.edu
(614) 292-8242
Feller, Marcia Research Associate Waterman Headquarters feller.13@osu.edu
(614) 292-2124
Fidelis, Frolence Paul Visiting Scholar Williams Hall fidelis.2@osu.edu
Francino, Sarah PhD (Scheerens/Davies) Wooster francino.1@osu.edu
Francis, David Professor - Tomato Breeding & Genetics Williams Hall (210) francis.77@osu.edu
Franks, Roberta Program Assistant Williams Hall (109A) franks.181@osu.edu
(330) 263-3985
Fresnedo Ramirez, Jonathan Associate Professor - Breeding & Genetics Williams Hall (204A) fresnedoramirez.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3822
Fulcher, Katie MS (Kubota) Columbus fulcher.27@osu.edu
Gao, Gary Professor (Affiliate) Howlett Hall (225A) gao.2@osu.edu
(740) 289-2071
Gardner, David Professor - Turfgrass Science Howlett Hall (240B) gardner.254@osu.edu
(614) 292-9002
Geyer, Allen Sr Research Associate Kottman Hall (223) geyer.9@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
Giese, Laura Research Assistant Kottman Hall (303) giese.14@osu.edu
Gohmann, Reid Phd (Mackey) Columbus gohmann.8@osu.edu
Gschwend, Andrea Assistant Professor - Genetics Howlett Hall (344) gschwend.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-2014
Gutierrez Manriquez, Camila MS (Fresnedo Ramirez) Wooster gutierrezmanriquez.1@osu.edu
Hankinson, Matthew Research Associate OSU Agronomy Shop hankinson.18@osu.edu
He, Siou-Luan Post Doctoral Scholar Rightmire Hall (308) he.1867@osu.edu
Hemphill, Daniel MS (Fresnedo Ramirez) Wooster hemphill.57@osu.edu
Herms, Catherine Research Associate Williams Hall (14) herms.3@osu.edu
(330) 202-3591
Hernandez, Bayron Rigoberto MS (Essman) Columbus hernandezlopez.2@osu.edu
Hollick, Jason PhD (Kubota) Columbus hollick.4@osu.edu
Hurst, Amy MS (Krupek) Columbus hurst.354@osu.edu
Ignacio, John Carlos Post Doctoral Scholar ignacio.8@osu.edu
Inaoka, Mirai MS (Sneller) Wooster inaoka.2@osu.edu
Jang, JC Professor - Molecular Biology Rightmire Hall (013) jang.40@osu.edu
(614) 292-8496
Jones, Michelle DC Kiplinger Floriculture Endowed Chair & Professor - Floriculture Williams Hall (214A) jones.1968@osu.edu
(330) 263-3885
Karcher, Doug Professor & Department Chair Kottman Hall (202C) karcher.3@osu.edu
(614) 688-0717
Karhoff, Stephanie Assistant Professor (Affiliate) karhoff.41@osu.edu
(567) 376-4019
Kemp, Jeremiah Research Aide and Interviewer Gourley Hall kemp.257@osu.edu
Kerr, Tim Assistant Director - PGM Howlett Hall (248C) kerr.176@osu.edu
(614) 292-1317
Khavari, Marziyeh PhD (Fresnedo Ramirez) Wooster khavari.8@osu.edu
Kim, Changhyeon Post Doctoral Scholar Howlett Hall (249A) kim.9067@osu.edu
Kinney, Diane Research Assistant Gourley Hall (218) kinney.63@osu.edu
(330) 263-3814
Kleinhenz, Matt Professor & Extension Specialist - Vegetables Gourley Hall (122) kleinhenz.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3810
Klooster, Wendy Assistant Professor of Professional Practice Howlett Hall (217B) klooster.2@osu.edu
(614) 688-2637
Kroggel, Mark Lecturer - Controlled Environment Agriculture Howlett Hall (233A) kroggel.4@osu.edu
(614) 292-3767
Krupek, Fernanda Assistant Professor - Urban Food Systems Williams Hall (110A) krupek.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-8039
Kubota, Chieri Professor - Controlled Environment Agriculture Howlett Hall (330) kubota.10@osu.edu
(614) 292-3175
Law, Eugene Assistant Professor - Weed Ecology Kottman Hall (222) law.262@osu.edu
(614) 292-5493
Lawson, Julie Research Aide Gourley Hall (130) lawson.235@osu.edu
Lin, Yiyun Post Doctoral Scholar Howlett Hall (249A) lin.2266@osu.edu
Lindsey, Alex Associate Professor – Crop Ecophysiology & Agronomy Kottman Hall (312A) lindsey.227@osu.edu
(614) 292-3864
Lindsey, Laura Professor - Soybean & Small Grains Kottman Hall (230) lindsey.233@osu.edu
(614) 292-9080
Luikart, Meredith Administrative Associate Kottman Hall (202B) luikart.6@osu.edu
(614) 688-5319
Ma, Fengyun Research Scientist Williams Hall (102A) ma.1036@osu.edu
(330) 263-3666
Ma, Yu Assistant Professor & Director of the Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (103) ma.2578@osu.edu
(614) 292-3512
Mackey, David Professor - Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions Kottman Hall (306C) mackey.86@osu.edu
(614) 292-5879
Maleki, Keyvan PhD (Mercer) Columbus maleki.10@osu.edu
Marfori-Nazarea, Corinne PhD (Sneller) Wooster marfori-nazarea.1@osu.edu
Maurya, Janhavi MS (Jones) Wooster maurya.11@osu.edu
McCormick, John Research Associate Kottman Hall (223) mccormick.44@osu.edu
(614) 292-1393
McHale, Leah Professor - Breeding & Genetics Kottman Hall (312B) mchale.21@osu.edu
(614) 292-9003
McIntyre, Scott Research Assistant Snyder Farm mcintyre.31@osu.edu
(330) 263-3974
Mercer, Kristin Professor - Plant Ecology & Evolution Kottman Hall (310D) mercer.97@osu.edu
(614) 247-6394
Mikhail, Kelly PhD (Mackey/Jacobs) Columbus mikhail.38@osu.edu
Miller, Bailey Research Technician Gourley Hall miller.7395@osu.edu
Miller, Bree Administrative Assistant Kottman Hall (202) miller.3220@osu.edu
Miller, Diane Associate Professor - Tree Fruit Williams Hall (203A) miller.87@osu.edu
(330) 263-3824
Minyo, Richard Research Associate Snyder Farm minyo.1@osu.edu
(330) 202-3596
Moore, Jonathan MS (Lindsey, L.) Columbus moore.5117@osu.edu
Muñoz, Rommel Visiting Scholar Gourley Hall munoz.230@osu.edu
Naik, Sachin Post Doctoral Scholar Williams Hall (414) naik.51@osu.edu
Nangle, Edward Associate Professor - Turfgrass Science Halterman Hall (132A) nangle.1@osu.edu
(330) 287-1259
Neththasinghe Appuhamilage, Anu MS (Lindsey, A.) Columbus neththasingheappuhamilage.1@osu.edu
Ngui, Chee Gang PhD (McHale) Columbus ngui.2@osu.edu
Nolletti, Kimberly Grants & Contracts Specialist Williams Hall (109) nolletti.3@osu.edu
(330) 263-3823
Ortez, Osler Assistant Professor - Corn & Emerging Crops Williams Hall (214) ortez.5@osu.edu
(330) 263-9725
Owen, Garrett Assistant Professor - Sustainable Greenhouse Nursery Systems Howlett Hall (334) owen.367@osu.edu
Owen, James Associate Professor (Affiliate) Williams Hall (215A) Jim.owen@usda.gov
(757) 374-8153
Petrella, Dominic Assistant Professor (Affiliate) Halterman Hall (290A) petrella.21@osu.edu
(330) 263-9722
Quijia Pillajo, Juan PhD (Jones) Wooster quijiapillajo.1@osu.edu
Quiroz Moreno, Daniel PhD (Cooperstone) Columbus quirozmoreno.1@osu.edu
Reis, Jhonatas Visiting Fellow Williams Hall reis.131@osu.edu
Renze, Eric Research Assistant Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (100) renze.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-1941
Ribeiro, Ricardo Henrique Visiting Scholar Kottman Hall (340) ribeiro.30@osu.edu
Rich, Ty MS (Owen) Columbus rich.410@osu.edu
Robinson, Allison Research Associate Gourley Hall (104) robinson.2734@osu.edu
(330) 641-8147
Rodriguez, Jorge Luis MS (Lindsey, L.) Columbus rodriguez.1561@osu.edu
Rodriguez, Lenin PhD (Sneller) Wooster rodriguezbetancourth.1@osu.edu
Ruth, Sarah Wooster ruth.149@osu.edu
Sadre, Radin Assistant Professor - Plant Bioengineering & Synthetic Biology Howlett Hall (249B) sadre.2@osu.edu
Samarakoon, Uttara Associate Professor (Affiliate) samarakoon.2@osu.edu
(330) 287-1241
Santiago-Padua, Maria MS (McHale) Columbus santiago-padua.1@osu.edu
Scheerens, Joe Professor - Vegetable & Fruit Quality Williams Hall (110) scheerens.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3826
Schenkel, Andy Research Assistant Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (115) schenkel.7@osu.edu
(614) 292-1941
Scheppler, Hannah PhD (Mercer/McHale) Columbus scheppler.1@osu.edu
Schneider, Bri Marketing and Communications Associate Howlett Hall (217A) schneider.802@osu.edu
(614) 247-9547
Senanayaka Mudiyanselage, Prabath PhD (Lindsey, L.) Columbus senanayakamudiyanselage.1@osu.edu
Sessoms, Florence Assistant Professor - Roots, Rhizospheres & Resilience Williams Hall (206) sessoms.5@osu.edu
(330) 263-8038
Shahrokhi, Mohsen Visiting Fellow Williams Hall (216) shahrokhi.4@osu.edu
(330) 234-8393
Sherratt, Pamela Turfgrass Specialist Howlett Hall (240C) sherratt.1@osu.edu
(614) 561-7749
Signorini, Guilherme Assistant Professor - Value Chain Management Howlett Hall (225) signorini.2@osu.edu
Smith, Maria Viticulture Outreach Specialist Gourley Hall (205) smith.12720@osu.edu
(330) 263-3825
Sneller, Clay Professor - Plant Breeding Williams Hall (213) sneller.5@osu.edu
(330) 263-3944
Steiner, Todd Enology Program Manager & Outreach Specialist Gourley Hall (118) steiner.4@osu.edu
(330) 263-3881
Stieve, Susan Curator Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center (100) stieve.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3726
Stockinger, Eric Associate Professor - Barley Williams Hall (209) stockinger.4@osu.edu
(330) 263-3876
Swanson, Tyler Research Assistant Kottman Hall (326) swanson.122@osu.edu
Taylor, Leslie Research Associate Williams Hall taylor.1998@osu.edu
Taylor, Scott Research Technician CEARC taylor.432@osu.edu
Tripathi, Pooja PhD (Kubota) Columbus tripathi.78@osu.edu
Tyagi, Kirti PhD (Mackey) Columbus tyagi.48@osu.edu
Van, Kyujung Research Associate Kottman Hall (310A) van.71@osu.edu
(614) 292-1805
VanLandingham, Tyler MS (Petrella/Nangle) Columbus vanlandingham.11@osu.edu
Vann Hickok, Regina Academic Program Manager Kottman Hall (234) vannhickok.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3866
VanRoekel, Jonah MS (Ortez) Wooster vanroekel.2@osu.edu
Vasquez, Milagro Visiting Scholar Gourley Hall vasquez.205@osu.edu
Velasco, Andres MS (Ortez) Wooster velasco.36@osu.edu
Venkatesh, Ramarao Research Associate Kottman Hall (301) venkatesh.1@osu.edu
(614) 688-4204
Walker, Sonia Research Associate Gourley Hall (130) walker.749@osu.edu
(330) 263-3681
Walsh, Chris Director - PGM Howlett Hall (248B) walsh.81@osu.edu
(614) 292-3869
Wanigarathna, Thiranya Lanka MS (Gschwend) Columbus wanigarathna.1@osu.edu
Williams, Laura Fiscal Operations Manager Williams Hall (111) williams.5563@osu.edu
(330) 263-3812
Wuetcher, Lark MS (Owen) Columbus wuetcher.1@osu.edu
Zakeyu, Tawonga MS (Ortez) Wooster zakeyu.1@osu.edu
CSV